Sometimes it feels good just to be writing because it allows me to at least practice keeping a good word count up while I’m not working on anything. I was wondering how many people actually average a thousand words a day?

I require it of myself when writing now and it doesn’t really take me terribly long either. If I do at least a thousand a day I can be pretty far in no time. Typically I can hit up to six thousand a day without much resistance or distraction.

But I know that when you stop writing, you sometimes lose it and we don’t need that.

Leave a Reply

