I need to sit down completely distraction free and work on some writing. When I finally got the chance to do that this past week by sitting in Denny’s for several hours and working on the opening for the e-book it was amazing how much I was able to complete, but with all of the obligations I’ve started to rack up during the week I don’t see this becoming a regular thing. there was a time when I could spend so much of my alone time writing that I felt like a shut in.

Starting to make friends again has changed that and while I have a desire to write, I don’t think that I have the same drive I used to. I need to get that back, once I get the ball rolling it seems like I have a hard time coming to a stop. Hopefully this week I can binge out on writing like the old days.

Leave a Reply

