This is another one of my weird writer things. There are definite pictures of each character in my head down to basically the style of dress and how they keep their hair. A lot of this becomes apparent through the way I write them. But one thing I am a firm believer in is keeping pictures of real people in my notebook that represent what a character is supposed to look like. I have mentioned some of these people before on here before. But I am not going to go back over that—I kind of want people to have no idea what Lewis or Beatrice or any of the other characters look like because of photos. I want them to draw their descriptions off the page, the pictures are for me for reference.

Also, some of them are actually of friends. Wonder if anyone will find themselves in these characters? It’s not very likely, because the people used aren’t friends who would expect it, but it would be neat if someone thought that.

Leave a Reply

