Not a week goes by that without a dozen or so emails from Fan Fiction.net with people commenting, liking and bookmarking my stories. The most common comments involve how well I handled something in their favorite fandom and usually asks when I am going to return to writing. I admit, I miss fan fiction and it did help me get into writing in general. There’s some level of instant gratification there because I know I will be seeing the results of my labor right away if I write something like that.

I don’t need to return to epics, but there was some projects there I think I need to finish because I hate the idea of leaving all of those little worlds left untouched.

I’m considering stepping back into it on the side, it’s a good way to unwind after all.

Leave a Reply

