Austin-skylineI’ve been putting off writing in this for a little while now and to be honest it’s just had to do with my mood about certain things. Between relationship trouble, missing friends and trying to decide what next there hasn’t been much time for me to really clear my head and do this very much.

In the last few days I have been driven to do something about my writing. The attitude I am taking with Keep Austin Safe is that I need to shit or get off the pot. But I need to do so with some kind of reasoning and the like. I want to write something that I am proud of, that’s entertaining and that I can one day sell. So I am scrapping the clunky origin story for something far more original and something that I’ve wanted to do for a long time.

I’m going to continue to write the fan fiction pieces because I hate not finishing them when people are reading my stuff by the thousands per month. It’s a good leap off point if I ever decide to self promote and they’re also fun. But I need to realize that without someone else checking over them and hard core editing them they’re never going to be up to the quality that I truly want them to be.

When it comes to the main novel story, I am leaving that on the back burner for right now. So much of it depends on Austin.

Leave a Reply

