phone-off-hook-de-45542603At some point in the past year I’ve gotten to the point where I don’t want to deal with people who are just going to be flakey with me. I used to make excuses for them even when I had sacrificed my time and convenience to meet up with them only to find out that they hadn’t showed up (again). I used to think they were busy when I didn’t hear back from them for weeks even when they were on Facebook that same day complaining about how bored they were.

Now I just can’t be bothered to try and keep communication with people who don’t care enough to try and initiate conversation with me or at the very least talk back to me when I speak to them.

I wish that I could say that I learned this earlier in life, because it seems like a really simple concept to grasp. “Does someone want to talk to you? Gasp. Then they will.” We jump through hoops trying to decide how much a person wants to talk to you, usually if they do want to they just will.

It’s that easy.

Your time is better spent on people that want you around, right?

Leave a Reply

